top of page

BAN 5th Anniversary

The 5th anniversary of the Black Alumni Network (BAN) highlights the tremendous impact of Knox College alumni. Our alums have contributed their professional skills and insight; others have talked with and mentored students; dozens have traveled to campus to speak with students and the administration; and many countless others have generously given their time and resources to support BAN initiatives.  BAN exists and continues to grow because of alumni support.  

BAN is privileged to have talented and dedicated board members. Our current Board of Directors are Jamal Muhamad (Vice-President), Debra Banks (Treasurer), Tasha Weatherspoon (Secretary), Rashanda Hassel (Social & Homecoming Chair), and Kathryn Todd (Member). Past directors include BAN founders Mary Crawford and Randall Strickland. Arlene Mitchell is the ABLE Presidents' Circle President and she is leading annual fundraising activities. 

Last, many thanks to the college's administration who support BAN's on campus activities and our outreach to new students! I am looking forward to many more years of BAN impacting students, the campus, and alumni!

Esther Wilson

BAN President

Alumni Voices

Alumni Voices
Brenda Butler
Arlene Mitchell
Alfreda Williams
Courntey Hill
Jerry "Chase" Mitchell
Debra Banks
Gwen Webb Hassan
DeMarcus Thompson
Donald Hill
Horace Flourney
Iris Randell Evans
Kathryn Todd
Linda Moore Upshaw
Judge James Rhodes
Louis Davis Jr.
Leon Wiliams
Nyerere Billups
Randy Stickland
Rick Williams
Semenya McCord
Tim Prott
Randy Strickland
bottom of page